Blog

Posted Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 6:42pm in News's blog

Do you enjoy writing, talking and tweeting about all things Doctor Who? Are you available to regularly attend events in the Sydney metropolitan area?

Posted Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 9:03pm in News's blog

DATE: Sunday 24 May 2015

TIME: 4pm

VENUE:  2nd Floor Club Burwood, 97 Burwood Road, Burwood NSW

Posted Monday, March 16, 2015 - 9:04pm in admin's blog

Check out the DWCA Shop's brand new online catalogue, chock-full of Doctor Who goodies and some extra tasty sci-fi morsels!

Posted Friday, February 20, 2015 - 2:03pm in admin's blog

“Whoniverse” is an event being held by Hub Productions

Posted Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:03pm in News's blog

Jemma Redgrave is set to return as UNIT’s Chief Scientific Officer Kate Stewart in a new spin-off series produced exclusively for audio by Big Finish Productions.

Posted Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 12:58pm in admin's blog

The LEGO Group has announced that it will be producing a LEGO Doctor Who set.

 

Posted Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 6:34pm in admin's blog

As part of the DWCA's ongoing celebration of the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who in Australia. The club is running an online survey to gather fans, not just members of the DWC

Posted Friday, January 16, 2015 - 9:39pm in admin's blog

The latest issue of the club’s newsletter E&P, Issue #108,  is currently being sent out, it has been decided from now on that it will only go out by email.

Posted Monday, January 12, 2015 - 12:07pm in admin's blog

 The ABC justly celebrated the BBC anniversary of Doctor Who in Nov.

Posted Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 3:34pm in admin's blog

The Winner is:--

Monica Machtemes of Oakhurst NSW

Congratulations, your prize will be on its way to you shortly.

The next competition will be announced next week.

Posted Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 8:38pm in admin's blog

Winners are:--

 

VICTORIA LOCKYER of  YAGOONA NSW

Sophie  Waddington of Riverstone NSW

and

Posted Monday, December 15, 2014 - 11:39pm in admin's blog

 

Shop E09/10, Galleria, 356 Little Collins Street, Melbourne.

 

Posted Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 6:20pm in admin's blog

Doctor Who Symphonic Spectacular

$50 OFF FOR 50 HOURS

Hurry, offer ends midday, Saturday 13 December

 

Posted Monday, October 27, 2014 - 9:41pm in News's blog

Professor Brian Cox joins Eleventh Doctor Matt Smith to explore the universe of the world’s favourite Time Lord in the one off special The Science of Doctor Who,&nbs